Tickets

Tickets and Registration for Fall Term available now!  This year, ticket sales are online only. 

Most FREE events require registration.

Click on the date for complete details, purchase tickets, or register to attend.

Pitt African Music and Dance Ensemble

Thursday, December 1, 8 p.m.

Afropop Ensemble

Tuesday, December 6, 8 p.m. 

Guest Ethnomusicology Lecture

Wednesday, October 19, 12:00 p.m. – Philip Yampolsky

Heinz Chapel Choir 

Thursday, December 1, 5:15 p.m. – Holiday Campus Concert

Saturday, December 3, 8 p.m. – Holiday Concert #1

Sunday, December 4, 3 p.m. – Holiday Concert #2

Friday, December 9, 8 p.m, – Holiday Concert #3

Sunday, December 11, 3 p.m. – Holiday Concert #4

Pitt Jazz Ensemble

Thursday, November 17, 8 p.m.

52nd Annual Pitt Jazz Seminar and Concert Week – We Are All Jazz Messengers

Monday, October 31, Noon - Kickoff Concert: Pitt Jazz Ensemble

Tuesday, November 1, 8 p.m. – 52nd Annual Jazz Concert: Dave Burrell & Trio

Wednesday, November 2, 7:30 p.m. – Film Screening: We Knew What We Had: The Greatest Jazz Story Never Told

Thursday, November 3, 7:30 p.m – Chamber Ensemble Concert: Conceptions and Expansions: A Discussion of the Music of Dave Burrell

Friday, November 4, 1:00 p.m. – Daytime Seminar: Visiting Scholar Series – Fumi Okiji: "Aesthetic Form in Musique Informelle and The New Thing"

Friday, November 4, 7:30 p.m. – Featured Artist Concert with Tia Fuller

Saturday, November 5, 2:00 p.m. – Workshop with Tia Fuller, hosted by James Johnson, Jr.

Saturday, November 5, 7:30 p.m. – Faculty Showcase: We Are All Jazz Messengers: Pitt Jazz Faculty with guest artist Tia Fuller

Pitt Men's Glee Club

Saturday, December 10, 3 p.m. – Sounds of the Season

Music Performance Showcase

Monday, October 17, 8 p.m.

Monday, Octrober 31, 8 p.m.

Monday, November 14, 8 p.m,

Monday, December 5, 8 p.m.

Pitt Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday, October 12, 8 p.m. – Lyons, Saint-Saëns, Mozart

Wednesday, December 7, 8 p.m. – Goranson, Skoryk, Rösner, Schumann

University Gamelan

Tuesday, November 15, 8 p.m.

Women's Choral Ensemble

Saturday, December 10, 3 p.m.

Saturday, December 10, 8 p.m.

Visiting Scholar Lecture Series

Friday, September 30, 1 p.m. – Emily Bingham: "My Old Kentucky Home: The Astonishing Life and Reckoning of an Iconic American Song"

Friday, November 4, 1 p.m. – Fumi Okiji: "Aesthetic Form in Musique Informelle and The New Thing"

 

  • As a reminder, our mask rules are triggered automatically by the CDC Community Level. Masks are option on campus when Community Levels are medium or low; however, anyone is welcome to wear a mask at any time on campus. Please continue to manage your personal health in ways that you are most comfortable while protecting public health. You can view the current campus CDC Community Levels at coronavirus.pitt.edu.

 

Concert Series

Subdisciplines

Ensembles