Music Monday: November 17


November 17, 2014 - 8:00pm

The next Music Monday at Bellefield Hall features Brahms's C minor Piano Quartet, op. 60 (with Jad Hilal, Roger Zahab, Alan Huang and Gabe Freedman) and music for piano four hands by Debussy and Dvorak with Hazelle Ko and Yujin Jung.

Slavonic Dance, Antonin Dvorak
En Bateau (from Petite Suite), Claude Debussy

Emily Jung and Hazelle Ko, piano

The Fountain of Arethusa (1915), Karol Szymanowski
from Mythes, op. 30, (1882-1937)

Roger Zahab, violin*
Christian Clark, piano

Piano Quartet in c minor, op. 60 (1875), Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

I. Allegro non troppo                                                                   
II. Scherzo: Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Finale: Allegro comodo

Jad Hilal, violin
Roger Zahab, viola*
Alan Huang, cello
Gabe Friedman, piano


*faculty member

Concert Series